Reclaiming the “F” Word: Why We Need Fat Positivity in Horror

Nico Bell and Sonora Taylor, editors of Diet Riot: A Fatterpunk Anthology, lay out why we need better fat representation in horror, and how to do it right. […]

Read More…

June 23, 2022 Books, On Screen

How The Phantom of the Opera Still Haunts Italian and Chinese Cinema

Everyone knows Andrew Lloyd Webber’s stage version, but Gaston Leroux’s 1910 novel held a special fascination for Italian and Chinese filmmakers. […]

Read More…

June 16, 2022 On Screen

5 Perfect Readalikes for Your Favorite Horror Movie Subgenres

Nightmare Fuel author Nina Nesseth suggests five novels to pair perfectly with five subgenres of horror movie, from The Bay to American Psycho. […]

Read More…

June 15, 2022 Books, On Screen

Earthly Terrors: 9 International Novels of Translated Horror

A starter selection of nine amazing horror novels from around the world and recently translated into English to start you off right.  […]

Read More…

June 13, 2022 Books

The U.S. Government, Unidentified Aerial Phenomena, and You: A Truth Seeker’s Guide

The House Intelligence Committee recently held a hearing on Unidentified Aerial Phenomena–but what form will the inevitable alien invasion take? […]

Read More…

June 6, 2022 News, On Screen

Read the Second Chapter of What Moves the Dead by T. Kingfisher

T. Kingfisher’s Poe-inspired novella What Moves the Dead hits shelves on July 12, 2022, but you can read the first two chapters now! […]

Read More…

June 1, 2022 Books

This Month in New Horror Books: June 2022

Check out the scariest new horror books out in June 2022, featuring new books from Ellen Datlow, Riley Sager, Eric LaRocca, Craig Laurance Gidney, and more! […]

Read More…

June 1, 2022 Books