Nestlings

Nat Cassidy is at his razor-sharp best again with his horror novel Nestlings which harnesses the creeping paranoia of Rosemary’s Baby and the urban horror of Salem’s Lot set in an exclusive New York City residential building.

Ana and Reid needed a lucky break.

The horrifically complicated birth of their first child has left Ana paralyzed, bitter, and struggling: with mobility, with her relationship with Reid, with resentment for her baby. That’s about to change with the words any New Yorker would love to hear—affordable housing lottery.

They’ve won an apartment in the Deptford, one of Manhattan’s most revered buildings with beautiful vistas of Central Park and stunning architecture and disturbing gargoyles.

Reid dismisses disturbing events and Ana’s deep unease and paranoia as the price of living in New York—people are odd—but he can’t explain the needle-like bite marks on the baby.

Other Books by Nat Cassidy:
Mary: An Awakening of Terror


Praise for Nestlings

“Like The Shining meets The Changeling. And whew, is it scary. . . . I think people are going to lose their minds over this book. Like Mary, it has all the makings of a classic.” —Rachel Harrison, Bestselling author of Cackle and Such Sharp Teeth

“Couldn’t put it down. Gimme gargoyles and insect babies any ol’ day. I’ll take them. Happily.”—Clay McLeod Chapman, author of The Remaking

Praise for Mary

“Razor-sharp horror debut…. Cassidy expertly twists the invisibility and disposability of society’s most vulnerable into qualities ideally suited to a terrifying avenging angel. It’s as scary as it is smart.”—Publishers Weekly

“This tale of horror is a good read-alike for Stephen King’s Carrie and Paul Tremblay’s A Head Full of Ghosts.”—Booklist

“[An] emerging genre genre star . . .”—Library Journal


NAT CASSIDY writes horror for the page, stage, and screen. His critically-acclaimed, award-winning horror plays have been produced across the United States, as well as Off- and Off-Off-Broadway. He won the New York Innovative Theatre Award for Outstanding Solo Performance for his one-man show about H. P. Lovecraft and was commissioned by the Kennedy Center to write the libretto for a short opera (about the end of the world, of course). An established actor on stage and television (usually playing monsters and villains on shows such as Blue Bloods, Bull, Quantico, FBI, and Law & Order: SVU), Nat also authored the novelization of the hit podcast Steal the Stars, which was published by Tor Books and named one of the best books of 2017 by NPR. Mary: An Awakening of Terror was Nat’s Nightfire debut. He lives in New York with his wife.


Join Us by the Fire...